Ruth Wills
Doula from Conception through the First Year

 512-468-1576
RuthHWills@gmail.com
HomeAbout MeServicesFAQsShopClasses
ResourcesTestimonials

Resources
  Abused Women Shelters and Support Groups:
  Safe Place – www.safeplace.org – (512)267-7233

  Acupuncturists:
  Melissa Light L.Ac– www.lightfamilyacupuncture.com – (512)775-4057
  Dee Anne Newbold, L.Ac – www.acupunctureaustin.com – (512)336 7424
  Center for Reproductive Acupuncture - www.texasfertilityacupuncture.com - (512)222-5380

  Addiction Services and Support Groups:
  Seton Shoal Creek Hospital – (512)324-2000

  Arvigo Massage:
  Christy Tashjian, RN, CPM, LM – www.sistersmidwifery.com – (512)924-2229

  Birth Centers:
  Austin Area Birthing Center – www.austinabc.com – (512)346-3224
  Centre Vida Birth and Wellness Center – www.centrevida.com – (512)442-BABY (2229)
  Birthwise – www.birthwisetx.com – (512)374-9592 or (512)289-3798
  Central Texas Birth Center – texasbirthcenter.com – (512)763-7569

  Breastfeeding Pump and Equipment Suppliers:
  WIC – http://www.fns.usda.gov/wic/ - (512)972-4942
  St. David’s Medical Center Lactation Services – (512)544-4104
  Special Additions - www.maternityandnursing.com – (888) 806-BRAS (2727)

  Breastfeeding Support Groups, Clinics, and Classes:
  La Leche League - http://texaslll.org/group/austin-metro - see website for specific group phone numbers
  St. David’s Medical Center Lactation Services – (512)544-4104
  Special Additions - www.maternityandnursing.com – (888) 806-BRAS (2727)
  Janet Jones, IBCLC - www.myLC.us  - (512)771-1427
  Mom’s Place - http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/health/moms_place.htm - (800) 514-MOMS (6667)
  Healthy Mothers Healthy Babieswww.hmhbcentx.com

  Child Psychologists and Therapists:
  John Breeding J, PhD – www.wildestcolts.com – (512)326-8326
  Carrie Contey, PhD – www.earlyparenting.com – (512)694-7794

  Childbirth Educators:
   Chan McDermott AAHCC, CBE - http://centexbirthnetwork.org/chan_mcdermott.aspx - (512)779-4297
   June Lampier – www.centrevida.com/classes - (512)442-BABY (2224)
   Lanell Coultas - mail@lanellcoultas.com 

  Children’s Hospitals:
  Dell Children’s Hospital – www.dellchildrens.net – (512)324-0170

  Chiropractors:
  Health First Chiropractic Wellness Center - http://www.wellnessforaustin.com/ - (512)301-5996

  Early Intervention Programs for Babies with Special Needs:
  Any Baby Can – www.abcaus.org – (800)672-0238

  Family Doctors and Pediatricians:
  Kangos Pediatrics – www.kangospediatrics.com – (512)250-1997
  Elliot Trestor – www.centralfamily.com – (512)371-9260
  Geoffrey Cox -www.southoaksfamilymedicine.com -(512)416-0044

  Herbalists
  Ginger Webb - http://gingerwebb.com/


  Health Food Stores:
  Whole Foods Market – www.wholefoodsmarket.com – (512)476-1206
  Sunflower Market - www.sfmarkets.com – (512)707-1049
  Sprouts – www.sprouts.com – see website for multiple locations
  Wheatsville Coop – www.wheatsville.coop – (512)478-2667 

  Hospitals:
  St. David’s Medical Center – www.stdavids.com – (512)476-7111

  Massage Therapists:
  Tamara Ehrlich – (512)573-1320
  Charlotte Sternkind-Del Toro – www.ayurdoula.com – (512)497-8276

  Midwives:
  Brielle Epstein CPM, LM – www.moonstonebirth.com – (512)203-6097
  Christy Tashjian RN, CPM, LM – www.sistersmidwifery.com – (512)924-2229
  Heather Hilton, LM - http://texasbirthcenter.com/ (512) 763-7569
  June Lampier - www.centrevida.com – (512)924-8265
  Laurie Femgen CPM – www.lauriefremgen.com -(512)450-0908

  Naturopathic/Homeopathic Services/Stores and Clinics:
  The Herb Bar – www.theherbbar.com – (512)444-6251 
  Marianne Calvanese - http://centexbirthnetwork.org/marianne_calvanese.aspx - (512)291-8331 (512)663-1820
  Vanessa Fritz – www.austinnaturalfamilymedicine.com – (512)909-1600

  New Mom’s Groups:
  Austin Meet-ups - http://playgroup.meetup.com/cities/us/tx/austin/
  Butterfly Elements – www.butterflyelements.com Wednesday New Mom’s Gatherings

  Nutritionists:
  Marie Ting – www.nourishingbeginnings.com – (512)892-0322

  Obstetricians:
  OB/GYN North, Christina Sebestyen MD, ACOG – www.obgynnorth.com – (512)425-3825
  Nurture OBGYN – www.nurtureobgyn.com – (512)994-2660

  Online Resources:
  Birth Without Fear - http://birthwithoutfearblog.com/
  Coalition for Breech Birth - http://www.breechbirth.ca/Welcome.html
  Midwifery Today - http://www.midwiferytoday.com/
  Spinning Babies - http://www.spinningbabies.com/
  International Cesarean Awarness Network – www.ican-online.org
  ICAN of Austin – www.ICANofAustin.com
  VBAC Facts – vbacfacts.com
  Mothering – www.mothering.com

  Physical Therapists:
 Susan Steffes, PT - http://www.susansteffes.com/ - (512)327-3723

  Postpartum Support Groups, Centers, Forums, etc:
  Butterfly Elements – www.butterflyelements.com
  The Pregnancy and Postpartum Health Alliance of Texas - http://pphatx.org/ - kellifoulkrod@gmail.com

   Postpartum Mood Counseling
  Dr. Kelly Boyd, LCP -www.drkellyboyd.com - (512)733-5224
 Pam Tokaz, marriage and family therapist - (512)906-9029 
 Sally Rumsey, MS, LPC -www.sallyrumsey.com - (512)327-7500
 Kelli Foulkrod, MS, LPA, RYT -(512)533-1563
 Judy Reyes, therapist- (512)306-8500
 Carrie Contey, PhDwww.carriecontey.com- (512)694-7794
  Dawn K Gibson, LCSW - mindfulmotheringaustin.com - (512)517-5477

  Postpartum Doulas:
  Jessica Atkins CD, ICCE – www.familybearing.com – (612)281-2910
  Leticia Moran – www.butterflyelements.com – (408)5986529
  Majbritt Rayas – www.danishdoula.com – (512)529-6751
​  Veronica Rice - www.sisterdoula.com - (512)944-0814

  Pregnancy Resource Center:
  South Austin Pregnancy Resource Center – www.saprc.org – (512)477-7800
  Butterfly Elements – www.butterflyelements.com 

  Sexual Abuse Support Groups and Therapists:
  Susan Bushong, MA, LPC, LMFT – (512)415-9820

  VBAC (Vaginal Birth After Cesarean) and Cesarean Awareness:
  International Cesarean Awarness Network – www.ican-online.org  
  ICAN of Austin – www.ICANofAustin.com